Modern communications

image
This evening I walked to Tesco lotus to buy a mobile phone, cheap and cheerful Samsung GT E1050. Those of you who know me well will not be surprised to find out I have a thai Tesco club card. I was a bit gutted that they wouldn’t accept my UK club card or transfer my points. Nevertheless in went the Happy SIM and the battery was already 75% charged, so I thought I’d get it set up. Menu is in Thai. Somehow I expected everything to be in English. Never mind, the young clinic workers will no doubt sort it all out for me tomorrow during the drive to the clinic.
Mobile phones have taken over from landlines and public phone booths. Here is a phone booth cemetery.
Phone booth cemetery

Leave a Reply

