Today, the animal I have most enjoyed seeing is a lioness in a tree

The large pride have been hunting buffalo by the river, close to the lodge. I drove out to see them in Mustang Sally, but I could not get a good view as they were lying in the long grass. I heard that there was a lioness in a tree along the Elephant Loop track, so I doubled back. When I found her, she was lying motionless on a thick branch, asleep. I waited until she began to move and took this series of photographs.

It was late in the afternoon and the light was fading fast. I had to push the ISO so high that some of the images are grainy.

One Reply to “Today, the animal I have most enjoyed seeing is a lioness in a tree”

Leave a Reply

