On the road

Photographs from my trip to Mambwe to say goodbye to the District Medical Officer, Dr Zulu.

The new road from Mfuwe to Chipata. I can see for miles and miles
The new road from Mfuwe to Chipata. I can see for miles and miles
Kamoto Mission Hospital built by the United Reformed Church of Zambia, and run by the government.
Kamoto Mission Hospital built by the United Reformed Church of Zambia, and run by the government.

I like the bicycle park in the hospital grounds.
IMG_4949

Mission Hospital Mission Statement. I love the "bouncing baby bit"
Mission Hospital Mission Statement. I love the “bouncing baby bit”

The shops have a predominantly religious theme to their names. I like the “Small beginnings” shop. The invoices from the Faith Kills Fear shop have missed off the Fear bit, giving a more quixotic emphasis.

Some other travellers on the road

I need to start packing…

3 Replies to “On the road”

  1. We have enjoyed your photographs and journalistic comments very much. They have brought in “sunshine” on some gloomy days here. We shall miss them. Where next? Joan and Peter.

  2. I am really glad you have enjoyed my scribblings and photos. I am signed up with Medecins Sans Frontieres, so it all depends on what they have to offer me on Monday when I am back in London. I hope you are both well.

    1. I really hope you like your next “attachment” and guess what? I am off to Zambia the 28th fr a month, in a general Volunteer capacity with Hands Around The World!! So things have moved on for me suddenly alot!! Sorry I cannot see you there, but I shall think of you !!
      Be in touch if you want. Hat Today is muggy and hot .. about like your place!!

Leave a Reply

