Bridal Heaven

P1000557

I suppose in a country where the King has married fourteen wives, I should have expected that weddings are very popular. But I didn’t realise that they would be such big business. Strolling around Manzini at the weekend, I saw half a dozen bridal shops.

The shop window mannequins are glorious, displaying wonderful dresses, amazing hats, natty three-piece suits. Deeper inside the shops there is more matrimonial paraphernalia: table settings, candelabras, ornaments and fancy chairs.

I can’t wait to attend a wedding or two while I am here.

Leave a Reply

