Christmas Presents

I had a brainwave. I could solve the problem of buying Christmas presents for the ladies in my life by photographing the display cases of jewellery at the National Museum shop. This is strictly forbidden, but when I explained my plight to the manager, he was happy to let me go ahead.

“Take your pick, girls,” I said. “Anything you fancy. Far better you choose something you like and will wear than a gaudy geegaw that I have picked out which you will keep in your jewellery box and never use.”

“We just want you home for Christmas, Dad,” they said, “That will be the best present we could have.”

Anybody else see anything they fancy?

One Reply to “Christmas Presents”

Leave a Reply

