Loos of Manipur

Don’t get too excited. I only photographed the poshest urinals. The usual stinky ones riddled with concrete cancer I will not inflict upon you.

This is my favourite one, very colourful, with a corrugated iron roof and concrete steps up to the throne. I would have ensured the back wall has a strategically placed window, making it a “loo with a view”.

img_9077

Remember your school days, smoking behind the lavatories? Not me, of course, but these ladies are enjoying a smoke in front of the public toilet. I was surprised to see that the loo appears to be on the upper floor. It gives a new meaning to the term “long drop”.

img_8986

Here’s an open air, well ventilated urinal which I would be glad to use any day.

img_9079

This is not a urinal. Check the sign.

img_9056

 

 

Leave a Reply

