Colonial Mbabane

  The Brits set up their capital in Mbabane in 1903 following the Second Anglo-Boer War. Swaziland remained¬†a protectorate until independence in 1968.¬† This building was the seat of government – twelve administrators ran the country, with four district commissioners. Now it houses the office of the deputy Prime Minister. At the centre of the… Continue reading Colonial Mbabane